Agra Travel Guide

Agra, the essential stop of the "Golden Triangle" tourist route, has three UNSCO World Heritage Sites: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri.

Agra is located in the southwest of Uttar Pradesh in India, on the west bank of the Yamuna River. It has a population of 770,000 in suburbs (1981). Agra was the capital of the mighty Mughal Empire in the 16th century and was one of the most populous and prosperous cities in the world at that time. Although the city of Agra is not large, it has left many historical buildings. Agra has three world heritage sites including world-famous Taj Mahal, the magnificent Agra Fort and "Victory City" Fatehpur Sikri, which are worth a visit. Agra is a must-visit place for tourists visiting India for the first time and an important stop on the classic tourist route "Golden Triangle".


Top Agra Tours

Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Delhi

Price from: $555 View Details

Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur

Price from: $849 View Details


Price from:on request View Details

Kathmandu, Thimphu, Paro, Delhi, Agra, Jaipur

Price from:on request View Details


Price from: $2951 View Details